Shutter Sound

It’s really too bad that digital cameras don’t come with a real shutter sound.  It’s a comforting noise- knowing that the image you just captured is now going to be recorded, for forever, possibly.  Well, here are a few pictures (sans shutter sound) from yesterday, while roaming around the back alleys of Portland, Maine.  My sister, Erin, our friend, S. Diego, and I had a lot of fun.

 

Behind Asylum (a night-club)  there is some really cool (legal) graffiti

 

S.Diego is  just hanging out

 

My sister, Erin- always with the attitude!

 

Me and Erin 🙂

 

 

It’s always a laugh when we’re together

 

I love the colors in graffiti

 

More graffiti- this place must be really sketchy at night

 

Well, now you all can say that you have seen the seedy underbelly of my city.  😀  It was a lot of fun taking random pictures here- it’s a place I haven’t seen with my own eyes since I moved here with my family over four years ago.  Sometime I’ll show you the prettier places of this city I love.

Much love,

Chelsea

One thought on “Shutter Sound

Leave a Reply

